Community Builder Award

The Community Builder Award was designed by the Grand Lodge Texas to enable our Lodge to recognize outstanding non-Masons who have distinguished themselves through their service to the community, to the local, state or national government, to their house of worship, or to humanity.  Thus, the award is presented to individuals who, although they have never been initiated into Masonry, have followed the same precepts, ideals and standards that have been established for Masonic behavior.


The Community Builder Award is not necessarily designed to be given only to the obvious leaders of the community, those in the limelight, although they certainly must be considered.  Often times the award is bestowed upon a man or woman who, year in and year out, quietly and without fanfare , show their devotion to their community and its people without the expectation of awards or honors.


Recipients of the Community Builder Award from New Braunfels Lodge #1109:

1993: Thomas N. Bluntzer

1995: Rita S. Kaufmann

1996: Douglas Ray Miller

1997: Iris T. Schumann

1998: Bobbie Lee Hasert

1999: C. Herb Skook

2000: Edmund Kuempel

2001: Stanley M. Woodward

2002: Ramon R. Chapa, Sr.

2003 Helgard Suhr-Hollis

2004: Rev. Ray Still

2005: Carter Casteel

2006: Joe Rogers

2007: Doug Toney

2008: Michael G. Meek

2009: David Harden Ferguson

2010: Miles Granzin

2011: Sandra Wright Kibby

2012: Jennifer Tharp

2013: Sherman Krause

2014: Community Builder

Changes? Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.